• Welcome!
    Logout|My Dashboard

Galveston County Fair and Rodeo schedule and results for April 11, 2014 - The Galveston County Daily News : Local News

November 26, 2014

Galveston County Fair and Rodeo schedule and results for April 11, 2014

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, April 10, 2014 11:59 pm

Galveston County Fair and Rodeo

TICKETS: $10 adults; $5 children and seniors


Today’s schedule

10 a.m. Gates open for the 37th annual BBQ Cook-off

1:45 p.m. BBQ Cook-off judging, “Split the Pot” chicken wings — Cook-off area

4 p.m. Gates open

5 p.m. Carnival rodes open

5 p.m. Country Store, Youth Project and Student Art Shows open — Ed Pickett Hall

6 p.m. Boots N Wine wine tent opens

6 p.m. Jr. Commercial Heifer judging — Livestock Pavilion

6:15 p.m. BBQ Cook-off judging, Pulled Pork Division — Cook-off area

7:45 p.m. Jr. Mr. and Miss and Little Mr. and Little Miss 4-H Crowning — Rodeo Arena

8 p.m. C.P.R.A. Rodeo —  Rodeo Arena

8:30 p.m. Concert, The Joel Martin Project — Entertainment Building

10:30 p.m. Concert, Wayne Toups — Entertainment Building




FIRST PLACE: Logan Ziegelmann, Indians 4H 

SECOND PLACE: Dalton Padgett, Dickinson FFA 

THIRD PLACE: Yvette Smith, Dickinson 4H

FOURTH PLACE: Victoria Espinoza, Lone Star 4H 

FIFTH PLACE: Skylar Barber, Colts 4H

SIXTH PLACE: Maci Sinibaldi, Lone Star 4H

SEVENTH PLACE: Celeste Meyerhoff, Tailwaggers 4H 

EIGHTH PLACE: Wesley Smith, Dickinson 4H

NINTH PLACE: Aaron Meyerhoff, Tailwaggers 4H 

TENTH PLACE: Kayla Wheeland, Trailblazers 4H



FIRST PLACE: Faith Antley, Wranglers 4H

SECOND PLACE: Paige Disiere, Trailblazers 4H

THIRD PLACE: Haviland Bell, 

FOURTH PLACE: Tiffani Townsend, Indians 4H

FIFTH PLACE: Verity Latham, Lone Star 4H

SIXTH PLACE: Miky Alcorn, Indians 4H

SEVENTH PLACE: Alexis Meyerhoff, Tailwaggers 4H

EIGHTH PLACE: Zion Woods, Tailwaggers 4H

NINTH PLACE: Rebecca Andrews, Friendswood 4H 

TENTH PLACE: Antoinette Matties, Indians 4H



FIRST PLACE: Royal Cumby, Saltgrass 4H

SECOND PLACE: Lydiann Eckeberger, 4H Indians 

THIRD PLACE: Ezekiel Eckeberger, 4H Indians 

FOURTH PLACE: Ryleigh Meek, Galveston County Bay Area 4H

FIFTH PLACE: R.J. Smith, Indians 4H

SIXTH PLACE: Nicholas Cortinas, True Cross 4H 

SEVENTH PLACE: Aizlynn Roark, Indians 4H

EIGHTH PLACE: Rory Vickery, Indians 4H

NINTH PLACE: Alina Full, Bay Area 4H

TENTH PLACE: David Meyerhoff, Tailwaggers 4H

More about