• Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

The Galveston County Daily News : Today In History

October 21, 2014

Today in History

Top Story

From the Archives for Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014

From the Archives published in The Daily News:

  • icon Posted: October 19

Latest Headlines

Saturday 10/18/2014
From the Archives for Saturday, Oct. 18, 2014
Posted: October 18, 2014

In 1914, two soldiers drowned when their sail boat capsized in Galveston Bay. Two others were rescued by members of Phi Alpha Sigma fraternity of State Medical College, who were on a pleasure excursion.

Comments (0)
Friday 10/17/2014
From the Archives for Friday, Oct. 17, 2014
Posted: October 17, 2014

From the archives of The Daily News for October 17:

Comments (0)
Thursday 10/16/2014
From the Archives for Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014
Posted: October 16, 2014

From the archives of The Daily News for Oct. 16:

Comments (0)
Wednesday 10/15/2014
From the Archives for Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014
Posted: October 15, 2014

From the Archives published in The Daily News:

Comments (0)
Tuesday 10/14/2014
From the Archives for Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014
Posted: October 14, 2014

From the archives of The Daily News for Oct. 14:

Comments (0)
Saturday 10/11/2014
From the Archives for Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014
Posted: October 11, 2014

From the Archives published in The Daily News:

Comments (0)
Wednesday 10/08/2014
From the Archives for Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014
Posted: October 08, 2014

From the archives of The Daily News for Oct. 8:

Comments (0)
Monday 10/06/2014
From the Archives for Monday, Oct. 6, 2014
Posted: October 06, 2014

From the archives of The Daily News for October 6:

Comments (0)